Not Found

The requested URL index.php was not found on this server.


Apache/2.2.22 (Linux) Server at Port 80
1 Food Festival Berlin - Wild&Root, Food Event Agentur

Food Festival

dd

Food Festival: die Balkan Tradition des roten Aufstrich

 

Ajvar ist ein unwiderstehlicher Paprikaaufstrich, welcher seine Wurzeln in der Balkan Küche hat. Zur Herstellung werden die Paprika gegrillte, geschält und danach langsam über dem Feuer gekocht. Es ist auch bekannt als der Caviar der armen Leute und wird im Herbst eingekocht, um die Vorräte für den Winter aufzustocken.

Zusammen mit Samovino haben wir ein ganzes Festival dem Handwerk und dessen Stärke, die es in eine Gemeinschaft bringt, gewidmet. Neben dem Prozess der Herstellung von Ajvar, konnten die Gäste an Workshops zum Kreieren der individuellen Butter, Sauerkraut und Wildkräuterpesto teilnehmen.

Unser Ziel war ein gemeinsames Erlebnis um das handgemachte Produkt in der Gemeinschaft zu erleben, welches besser schmeckt als das industriell verarbeitete Produkt aus dem Supermarkt. Ajvar zu kochen und für die Wintermonate vorzubereiten ist auch eine sehr nachhaltige Produktionsweise.

Location: Endorphina Bäckerei, Korp. Partner: Samovino

Food Festival

dd

Food Festival: Balkan tradion of red spread

adad

Ajvar is an irresistible pepper spread which is deeply rooted in the Balkan cuisine. To produce it, peppers are grilled, peeled and then slowly cooked over an open fire. It’s also known as poor people’s caviar and it is produced in autumn building up the stocks to get through the winter.

Together with Samovino we were dedicating an entire festival to the topic of handcraft and the power that it brings into a community. Next to the process of making Ajvar we ran some workshops to create individual butter, sauerkraut and wild herb pesto.

Our approach was to share the experience in a community of a handmade product which tastes better that the industrial products from the supermarkets. Cooking the Ajvar and preparing it for the winter months is also a sustainable way of production.

Location: Endorphina Bäckerei, Corp partner: Samovino